Tango Won/Lost

Use team bullpen WinOut WinRun LossOut LossRun Use dynamic run coefficient
Total RP110.50021.00022
Total SP110.50020.00022
Cory Gearrin000.000101.000101
Matt Festa000.000101.000101
Yusmeiro Petit000.000000.000000
Blake Treinen000.000000.000000
Joakim Soria000.000000.000000
Hunter Strickland000.000000.000000
Dan Altavilla000.000000.000000
Marco Gonzales101.000000.000-10-1
Roenis ElĂ­as000.000000.000000
Nick Rumbelow000.000000.000000
Liam Hendriks000.000000.000000
Lou Trivino000.000000.000000
Zac Rosscup101.000000.000-10-1
Ryan Buchter010.000000.0000-11
J.B. Wendelken000.000000.000000
Brandon Brennan000.000000.000000
Fernando Rodney000.000000.000000
Ryan Dull000.000000.000000
Mike Fiers010.000010.000000
Marco Estrada000.000010.00001-1
Yusei Kikuchi000.000000.000000
Total RP110.50021.000
Total SP110.50020.000
This page computes "Tango" wins and losses, as proposed by Tom Tango.
The idea is for each game, compute "Win points" and "Loss points",
and assign the decision to the pitcher with the most points.

Win points = Outs * WinOut + Runs * WinRun
Loss points = Outs * LossOut + Runs * LossRun

Tiebreakers for wins:
  1. Fewest runs allowed
  2. Most outs recorded
  3. First pitcher appearing in the game
Loss points = Outs * LossOut + Runs * LossRun

Tiebreakers for losses:
  1. Most runs allowed
  2. Fewest outs recorded
  3. First pitcher appearing in the game
Selecting "Use dynamic run coefficient" will use 27/RS for losses,
and -27/RS for wins, where RS is runs scored by the team.

Tango originally proposed using -4 for WinRun and 1 for WinOut.
Tango originally proposed using 6 for LossOut and -1 for LossOut.

If you mouse over a pitcher's win total, you'll see the dates of games that pitcher gets a win.
Mouse over the DiffW total to see the dates of games where the win rules differ:
+date means the game is a win only in the new rule, -date means it is a win under the old rule.
+0 in the DiffW column means a pitcher has the same win total, but which games he won differs.