Detail: Jake Buchanan

TeamCubsPositionRPDepth 5th at RP
Height6-0Weight225Birthday1989-09-24
BatsRThrowsRRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusActive

Statistics

YearTeamGIPHHRKBBIBBHBERWinLSavWHIPERAFIP
2017Reds514.332414723130002.1638.165.12
2016Cubs26.0031410011000.6671.504.43
2015Astros59.0051540120001.0002.005.10
2014Astros1735.33414201211181301.5004.584.46
Total MLB2964.67737332435342301.5004.734.69
2016Spring33.0060400030112.0009.000.43
2016 Projections
SourceGIPHHRKBBIBBHBERWinLSavWHIPERAFIP
Consensus612.321211041160111.3414.063.94
MORPS1529.60313191100141201.4194.264.25
RV Current818.411821671181101.3214.063.97
RotoValue1223.6323319811111111.3414.063.99
Steamer11.0010100000001.3304.022.09
SteamerROS11.0010100000001.3143.954.13

2016 Game Log

SeptemberPosIPHHRKBBIBBHBERWinLSavWHIPERAFIP
2016-09-30@ CinSP5.0020310001000.6000.002.50
2016-09-05@ MilRP1.0011100010001.0009.0014.10
Total6.0031410011000.6671.504.43
PreseasonPosIPHHRKBBIBBHBERWinLSavWHIPERAFIP
2016-03-18@ TorRP1.0020200000002.0000.00-0.90
2016-03-15v WasRP1.0040100030104.00027.001.10
2016-03-10@ WasRP1.0000100000010.0000.001.10
Total3.0060400030112.0009.000.43

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Fri Jun 30 201704:04RHP Jake Buchanan cleared waivers Thursday and elected for free ...
Wed Jun 28 201705:20RHP Jake Buchanan designated for assignment on Tuesday
Mon Jun 19 201701:55RHP Jake Buchanan optioned to Triple-A Louisville on Sunday
Mon Jun 19 201701:54RHP Jake Buchanan optioned to Triple-A Louisville on Sunday by C...
Sun Jun 18 201716:05Reds reinstate C Turner from DL
Mon Jun 5 201700:17RHP Jake Buchanan saved Reds bullpen on Sunday, pitching 5 1/3 i...
Sat May 27 201703:59RHP Jake Buchanan claimed off waivers Thursday, designated 1B/OF...
Sat May 27 201703:59Cincinnati claimed RHP Jake Buchanan off waivers Thursday, desig...
Fri May 26 201705:20RHP Jake Buchanan claimed off waivers by Reds from Cubs on Thurs...
Tue May 23 201703:55RHP Jake Buchanan designated for assignment on Monday
Sat Oct 1 201603:41RHP Jake Buchanan allowed only two hits through five innings on ...
Fri Sep 30 201604:50RHP Jake Buchanan won't be available in October -- he one of Cub...
Fri Sep 2 201603:21RHP Jake Buchanan called up from Triple-A Iowa on Thursday
Sun Sep 6 201519:43Buchanan cleared waivers and accepted assignment to Triple-A Fre...
Tue Sep 1 201516:03Buchanan designated for assignment by Astros on Tuesday
Sun Jun 7 201520:45Buchanan optioned to Triple-A Fresno on Sunday
Fri May 22 201507:53Buchanan allowed hit and walk, but struck out two over 1.2 score...
Tue May 19 201508:28Buchanan pitched two scoreless frames of relief during Monday's ...
Thu May 14 201515:30Buchanan officially recalled from Triple-A Fresno on Thursday
Thu May 14 201501:01Buchanan will be called up to take roster spot of Brett Oberholt...
2016 Games by Position
RP1
SP1
1consecutive start