Detail: J.J. Hoover

TeamBrewersPositionRP
Height6-3Weight245Birthday1987-08-13
BatsRThrowsRRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusNot on Roster

Statistics

YearTeamGIPHHRKBBIBBHBERWinLSavWHIPERAFIP
2018Brewers21.3341020030104.50020.2517.35
2017Diamondbacks5241.33477542611183101.7663.924.58
2016Reds1818.67299151211281212.19613.509.69
2015Reds6764.33447523112218211.1662.944.39
2014Reds5462.6756137531313411001.3884.884.79
2013Reds6966.00476672662215531.1062.863.25
2012Reds2830.6717231131071010.9782.053.10
Total MLB290285.0024445294141137132192161.3514.174.51
2018Spring11.3310200000000.7500.000.10
2018 Projections
SourceGIPHHRKBBIBBHBERWinLSavWHIPERAFIP
Consensus3836.30356371712192201.4464.754.52
RotoValue6057.59578592712303301.4584.744.34
Steamer1515.001431570081101.4004.805.10

2018 Game Log

AprilPosIPHHRKBBIBBHBERWinLSavWHIPERAFIP
2018-04-10@ StLRP1.0041010030105.00027.0019.10
2018-04-07v ChCRP0.3300010000003.0000.0012.10
Total1.3341020030104.50020.2517.35
PreseasonPosIPHHRKBBIBBHBERWinLSavWHIPERAFIP
2018-03-22v KCRP1.3310200000000.7500.000.10
Total1.3310200000000.7500.000.10

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Wed Apr 11 201802:03Betts hits slam, Red Sox rout Yanks 14-1 for 9th win in row
Wed Apr 11 201801:23Betts hits slam, Red Sox rout Yanks 14-1 for 9th win in row
Fri Feb 9 201813:13NL West teams at the start of spring training
Wed Jan 10 201818:27Boone Logan, Brewers finalize $2.5 million, 1-year contract
Sat Sep 2 201704:33RHP J.J. Hoover, 30, retired one batter he faced in Friday's win...
Sun Aug 20 201704:20RHP J.J. Hoover optioned to Triple-A after throwing career-high ...
Tue Aug 15 201705:11RHP J.J. Hoover returned to team Monday as roster replacement fo...
Wed Jul 26 201721:57RHP J.J. Hoover optioned to Triple-A Reno on Wednesday, followin...
Wed Jul 19 201706:13RHP J.J. Hoover pitched two scoreless innings against former clu...
Mon Jul 17 201702:04RHP J.J. Hoover activated Sunday after being on 10-day disabled ...
Sat Jul 15 201703:41RHP J.J. Hoover (right shoulder inflammation) allowed run and tw...
Fri Jul 14 201701:12RHP J.J. Hoover (shoulder inflammation) sent on rehab assignment...
Sun Jul 9 201704:09RHP J.J. Hoover threw 23-pitch simulated game Saturday at Diamon...
Sat Jul 8 201704:02RHP J.J. Hoover (shoulder) to throw simulated game at Chase Fiel...
Thu Jul 6 201704:51RHP J.J. Hoover, on DL with right shoulder inflammation, set to ...
Thu Jun 29 201703:52RHP J.J. Hoover progressing as expected
Sat Jun 24 201704:37RHP J.J. Hoover allowed only one run in last seven appearances, ...
Tue May 16 201705:01RHP J.J. Hoover pitched in Monday's game against New York Mets a...
Tue Apr 18 201707:31RHP J.J. Hoover steady in relief Monday against Dodgers, strikin...
Fri Aug 5 201605:48RHP J.J. Hoover optioned to Triple-A Louisville on Wednesday
2018 Games by Position
RP2
2consecutive relief appearances