Detail: Dan Runzler

TeamGiantsPositionRP
Height6-4Weight235Birthday1985-03-30
BatsLThrowsLRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusMinors

Statistics

YearTeamGIPBFHHRKPOFOGOLOSFSHBBIBBHBRERWinLSavStkFouliBallPitStk%WHIPERAR/9FIPkwERA
2017Pirates84.002072411410020042000171508156.8%2.2504.509.009.104.20
2012Giants63.67151050000003110000037006756.7%1.0910.000.002.833.69
2011Giants3127.3312029025000000161021191203130049768.8%1.6466.266.912.924.39
2010Giants4132.6714829137000000203112113003490059563.5%1.5003.033.312.893.83
2009Giants118.67386111000000501110000000inf%1.2691.041.044.143.82
Total MLB9776.333417248211410046533833420716150124065.3%1.5463.894.483.364.04
2014Spring87.330807000000400551000000inf%1.6366.146.142.83n.a.
2014 Projections
SourceGIPBFHHRKPOFOGOLOSFSHBBIBBHBRERWinLSavStkFouliBallPitStk%WHIPERAR/9FIPkwERA
Consensus1614.682814113000000611761101250020069.7%1.3713.704.093.432.10
MORPS2318.60017118000000900871100000inf%1.3983.393.873.32n.a.
Marcel1526.30025223000000101112111110000inf%1.3313.764.113.48n.a.
RV Current1812.735412111000000510651111340021268.8%1.3163.784.103.653.94
RV Pre-Australia1814.916414113000000611771111570025068.4%1.3643.924.273.734.03
RotoValue2612.825113111000000510661101250020069.0%1.4104.024.363.693.96
Steamer11.004101000000100000000000inf%1.4273.984.344.134.35

2014 Game Log

PreseasonPosIPBFHHRKPOFOGOLOSFSHBBIBBHBRERWinLSavStkFouliBallPitStk%WHIPERAR/9FIPkwERA
2014-03-28v OakRP0.670200000000200330000000inf%6.00040.5040.5012.10n.a.
2014-03-23v KCRP1.3300010000000000010000000.0%0.0000.000.001.60n.a.
2014-03-18@ CleRP2.000201000000000110000000inf%1.0004.504.502.10n.a.
2014-03-16v CleRP0.3300010000000000000000000.0%0.0000.000.00-2.90n.a.
2014-03-12v CWSRP0.670202000000000000000000inf%3.0000.000.00-2.90n.a.
2014-03-09@ LADRP0.670201000000200110000000inf%6.00013.5013.509.10n.a.
2014-03-03v SDRP1.3300010000000000000000000.0%0.0000.000.001.60n.a.
2014-02-26v OakRP0.3300000000000000000000000.0%0.0000.000.003.10n.a.
Total7.330807000000400551000000inf%1.6366.146.142.83n.a.

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Mon Sep 11 201701:20LHP Dan Runzler's contract purchased from Triple-A Indianapolis ...
Wed Jul 30 201423:40Giants release LHP Runzler to pitch in Japan
Sun Mar 23 201420:20Giants reassign Dan Runzler to minors camp
Mon Jan 13 201416:39Giants re-sign LHP Runzler to minors deal
Fri Sep 6 201320:59Giants outright Dan Runzler to Triple-A
Tue Sep 3 201315:41Giants DFA LHP Runzler to create 40-man space
Sun Mar 24 201312:04Dan Runzler optioned
Wed Sep 5 201208:33Giants recall LHP Runzler from Triple-A
Thu Jun 7 201211:58Runzler to begin rehab assignment Friday
Fri Mar 30 201215:07Dan Runzler lands on DL
Sat Mar 24 201210:28Runzler returns to throwing off flat ground
Tue Mar 6 201216:45Runzler to miss 4-6 weeks with strained lat
Sat Mar 3 201214:28Dan Runzler (shoulder) likely out six weeks
Fri Mar 2 201213:48Dan Runzler to get shoulder checked out
Tue Feb 21 201214:08Runzler still recovering from strained lat
Wed Sep 28 201119:11Runzler diagnosed with strained lat
Tue Sep 6 201116:48Giants recall LHP Runzler from minors
Sun Aug 28 201115:00Dan Runzler optioned
Sun Aug 21 201119:21Runzler gets shelled by Astros
Sat Aug 20 201122:32It's official: Runzler will start on Sunday