Detail: Brian Bixler

TeamNationalsPositionLF/SSDepth 2nd at SS
Height6-1Weight195Birthday1982-10-22
BatsRThrowsRRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusActive

Statistics

YearTeamGABHHRRBISBAvg
2012Astros368817273.193
2011Nationals798317024.205
2009Pirates184410031.227
2008Pirates5010817021.157
Total MLB183323612149.189
2011 Projections
SourceGABHHRRBISBAvg
Projections41458011.175

2011 Game Log

SeptemberABHHRRBISBAvg
2011-09-2610000.000
2011-09-2200000.000
2011-09-2100000.000
2011-09-2000000.000
2011-09-2000000.000
2011-09-1600000.000
2011-09-1500000.000
2011-09-1240000.000
2011-09-1010000.000
2011-09-0410000.000
2011-09-0300000.000
2011-09-02110001.000
Total81000.125
AugustABHHRRBISBAvg
2011-08-3110000.000
2011-08-2831000.333
2011-08-2710000.000
2011-08-2631000.333
2011-08-2552000.400
2011-08-2300000.000
2011-08-2241000.250
2011-08-2110000.000
2011-08-1800000.000
2011-08-1600000.000
2011-08-1200000.000
2011-08-1121010.500
2011-08-0910000.000
2011-08-0700000.000
2011-08-0610000.000
2011-08-0500000.000
2011-08-0410000.000
2011-08-0300000.000
2011-08-02110001.000
2011-08-0100000.000
Total247010.292
JulyABHHRRBISBAvg
2011-07-3150000.000
2011-07-3000000.000
2011-07-1610000.000
2011-07-1510000.000
2011-07-0800000.000
2011-07-0710000.000
2011-07-0410001.000
2011-07-0310000.000
2011-07-0200001.000
Total100002.000
JuneABHHRRBISBAvg
2011-06-2941000.250
2011-06-2710000.000
2011-06-2520000.000
2011-06-2432011.667
2011-06-2300000.000
2011-06-22110001.000
2011-06-2110000.000
2011-06-1510000.000
2011-06-1410000.000
2011-06-1200000.000
2011-06-11220011.000
2011-06-0710000.000
2011-06-0600000.000
2011-06-0430000.000
2011-06-0200000.000
Total206012.300
MayABHHRRBISBAvg
2011-05-3121000.500
2011-05-3000000.000
2011-05-2720000.000
2011-05-2420000.000
2011-05-2300000.000
2011-05-2200000.000
2011-05-2010000.000
2011-05-1900000.000
2011-05-18110001.000
2011-05-1500000.000
2011-05-1400000.000
2011-05-1100000.000
2011-05-1010000.000
2011-05-0700000.000
2011-05-0600000.000
2011-05-0510000.000
2011-05-0410000.000
2011-05-0331000.333
2011-05-0220000.000
2011-05-0110000.000
Total173000.176
AprilABHHRRBISBAvg
2011-04-3010000.000
2011-04-2700000.000
2011-04-2530000.000
Total40000.000

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Thu Feb 623:28Brian Bixler latches on with Phillies
Fri Nov 16 201212:04Brian Bixler signs with Mets
Thu Aug 9 201213:17Astros designated OF Brian Bixler for assignment.
Mon Jun 18 201223:20Brian Bixler belts first homer
Fri Jun 8 201216:38Astros recall Bixler
Sun Apr 29 201213:11Astros option Brian Bixler to Triple-A
Fri Apr 27 201211:08Brian Bixler recalled
Thu Apr 12 201216:48Astros option INF Bixler to Triple-A
Fri Apr 6 201212:58Brian Bixler added to roster
Fri Mar 23 201215:59Brian Bixler hits second spring homer
Tue Mar 13 201216:23Brian Bixler hits walkoff homer
Mon Dec 19 201113:29Bixler clears waivers, accepts AAA assignment
Wed Dec 14 201115:40Astros outright INF-OF Bixler to minors
Thu Nov 3 201113:41Astros claim Brian Bixler off waivers
Sat Jul 30 201114:21Brian Bixler called up
Sun Jul 17 201117:35Nationals option Bixler to Triple-A
Fri Apr 22 201115:14Nats call-up SS Bixler
Fri Apr 22 201114:54Bixler likely to be recalled
Mon Mar 14 201110:23Bixler 'in the mix' for a roster spot
Mon Dec 20 201013:29Nats re-sign Bixler to minor league contract
2011 Games by Position
1B2
3B14
CF4
DH1
LF27
OF34
RF6
SS2
Copyright © 2014 by Almaviva Software LLC. All rights reserved.
Depth charts are provided by The Sports Network.
Player news and notes copyright © 2014 RotoWorld, delivered by XML Team Solutions.
Current season statistics and injury reports are provided by The Sports Network.
Sun 20-Apr-2014 14:23:27